BLACKPINK Members Profile (2022 Updated)

Black Pink (Hangul: 블랙핑크), stylized as BLACKPINK or BLΛƆKPIИK, is a South Korean girl group formed by YG Entertainment and the first girl group to debut under the same entertainment company seven years after 2NE1. The group consists of four members: JennieLisaJisoo, and Rosé . They officially debuted on August 8, 2016 with the single album Square One . Black Pink fans are called “Blink”.


(G)I-DLE member, Miyeon was supposed to debut as the fifth member of BLACKPINK. She joined YG the same time as Jennie, but left in 2015, one year before the four girls debuted.

The fandom name Blink means that we start with Black Pink and end with Black Pink. (BL)ACK P(INK).